The RP- Mission and Development Foundation Inc. (RPMD) analytics team has successfully identified the best-performing public officials in the Philippines out of ๐Ÿญ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿด ๐—–๐—ถ๐˜๐˜† ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜†๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐˜€, ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿฏ ๐——๐—ถ๐˜€๐˜๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ฐ๐˜ ๐—ฅ๐—ฒ๐—ฝ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐˜€๐—ฒ๐—ป๐˜๐—ฎ๐˜๐—ถ๐˜ƒ๐—ฒ๐˜€, and ๐Ÿด๐Ÿญ ๐—š๐—ผ๐˜ƒ๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐—ป๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐˜€ by conducting extensive statistical research following the publication of the country’s top national and cabinet officials. To determine the top public officials in the Philippines, the top performers who scored highest in each region are reordered according to their percentage score based on the data collected from respective constituents.

๐‘ท๐‘ฏโ€™๐’” ๐‘ป๐’๐’‘ ๐‘ท๐’†๐’“๐’‡๐’๐’“๐’Ž๐’Š๐’๐’ˆ ๐‘ช๐’Š๐’•๐’š ๐‘ด๐’‚๐’š๐’๐’“๐’”: โž๐‘ฉ๐’†๐’๐’Ž๐’๐’๐’•๐’†, ๐‘บ๐’Š๐’๐’ˆ๐’”๐’๐’, ๐‘ช๐’๐’“๐’•๐’†๐’”, ๐‘จ๐’“๐’„๐’Š๐’๐’๐’‚๐’”, ๐‘ด๐’‚๐’ˆ๐’‚๐’๐’๐’๐’ˆ, ๐‘ด๐’†๐’“๐’„๐’‚๐’…๐’, ๐‘ป๐’๐’“๐’“๐’†๐’”โž

Quezon City ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜†๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—๐—ผ๐˜† ๐—•๐—ฒ๐—น๐—บ๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜๐—ฒ, whose job approval rating for the year 2022 is the highest at 95%, is the top local chief executive in the Philippines. Candon City ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜†๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—˜๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ฐ ๐—ฆ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ด๐˜€๐—ผ๐—ป and Mandaue City ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜†๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐˜€ ๐—–๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐˜๐—ฒ๐˜€ are tied for second place with an identical 94 percent approval rating. Sta. Rosa City ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜†๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—”๐—ฟ๐—น๐—ฒ๐—ป๐—ฒ ๐—”๐—ฟ๐—ฐ๐—ถ๐—น๐—น๐—ฎ๐˜€ came in third with an 88% rating, followed by Baguio City ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜†๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—•๐—ฒ๐—ป๐—ท๐—ฎ๐—บ๐—ถ๐—ป ๐— ๐—ฎ๐—ด๐—ฎ๐—น๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ด, who received an 86% rating. ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜†๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—ก๐—ฎ๐—ฐ๐—ถ๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐—น ๐— ๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ฑ๐—ผ of Maasin City and ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜†๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—Ÿ๐˜‚๐—ฐ๐˜† ๐—ง๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐˜€ ๐—š๐—ผ๐—บ๐—ฒ๐˜‡ of Ormoc City tied for fifth place with an overall performance of 85 percent.

These are the succeeding Top City Mayors: ๐—๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐—ฟ๐˜† ๐—ง๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐˜€ 83% (Iloilo), ๐—”๐—ฟ๐˜ ๐—ฅ๐—ผ๐—ฏ๐—ฒ๐˜€ 82% (San Jose Del Monte), ๐—š๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐—ฎ๐—น๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฒ ๐—ฅ๐—ผ๐˜€๐—ฎ๐—น 81% (Legazpi), ๐—œ๐—ป๐—ฑ๐˜† ๐—ข๐—ฎ๐—บ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐—น 80% (Ozamiz), ๐—ฅ๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ป๐—ถ๐—ฒ ๐—Ÿ๐—ฎ๐—ด๐—ป๐—ฎ๐—ฑ๐—ฎ 78% (Butuan), ๐—•๐—ฎ๐˜€๐˜๐—ฒ ๐——๐˜‚๐˜๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐˜๐—ฒ 77 (Davao), ๐—ฆ๐—ฎ๐—บ๐—บ๐˜† ๐—–๐—ผ 75% (Pagadian), ๐——๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—น ๐—จ๐˜† 75% (Dipolog), ๐—Ÿ๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—น๐—ถ๐—ฒ ๐—ฃ๐—ฎ๐—ฐ๐—พ๐˜‚๐—ถ๐—ฎ๐—ผ 73% (General Santos), ๐— ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—น๐—ผ๐˜‚ ๐— ๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—น๐—น๐—ผ 72% (Calapan), and ๐—•๐—ฟ๐˜‚๐—ฐ๐—ฒ ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜๐—ฎ๐—ฏ๐—ฎ๐—น๐—ฎ๐—ผ 70% (Cotabato).

๐‘ท๐‘ฏโ€™๐’” ๐‘ป๐’๐’‘ ๐‘ท๐’†๐’“๐’‡๐’๐’“๐’Ž๐’Š๐’๐’ˆ ๐‘ซ๐’Š๐’”๐’•๐’“๐’Š๐’„๐’• ๐‘น๐’†๐’‘๐’“๐’†๐’”๐’†๐’๐’•๐’‚๐’•๐’Š๐’—๐’†๐’”: โž๐‘จ๐’“๐’“๐’๐’š๐’, ๐‘น๐’†๐’—๐’Š๐’๐’๐’‚, ๐‘ญ๐’“๐’‚๐’”๐’„๐’, ๐‘ฎ๐’‚๐’“๐’„๐’Š๐’‚, ๐‘บ๐’Š๐’๐’ˆ๐’”๐’๐’, ๐‘ด๐’‚๐’“๐’„๐’๐’”, ๐‘ป๐’Š๐’‚๐’๐’ˆ๐’„๐’โž

The top five District Representatives in the Philippines are as follows: ๐—š๐—น๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ฎ ๐— ๐—ฎ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ฝ๐—ฎ๐—ด๐—ฎ๐—น ๐—”๐—ฟ๐—ฟ๐—ผ๐˜†๐—ผ of Pampanga’s second district and ๐—ฅ๐—ฎ๐—บ๐—ผ๐—ป ๐—๐—ผ๐—น๐—ผ ๐—ฅ๐—ฒ๐˜ƒ๐—ถ๐—น๐—น๐—ฎ ๐—œ๐—œ๐—œ of Cavite’s first district received 95% job performance ratings. Cebu legislators ๐——๐˜‚๐—ธ๐—ฒ ๐—™๐—ฟ๐—ฎ๐˜€๐—ฐ๐—ผ (District 5) and ๐—ฃ๐—ฎ๐—ฏ๐—น๐—ผ ๐—๐—ผ๐—ต๐—ป ๐—š๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฐ๐—ถ๐—ฎ (District 3) ranks second with a 94% performance score. ๐—ž๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐˜€๐˜๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฒ ๐— ๐—ฒ๐—ฒ๐—ต๐—ฎ๐—ป-๐—ฆ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ด๐˜€๐—ผ๐—ป of Ilocos Sur (District 2), ๐—ฆ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ฑ๐—ฟ๐—ผ ๐— ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฐ๐—ผ๐˜€ of Ilocos Norte (District 1), and ๐—ง๐—ผ๐—ฏ๐˜† ๐—ง๐—ถ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ด๐—ฐ๐—ผ of Navotas City are tied for 3rd with 93 percent assessment points. ๐—Ÿ๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—ป๐˜‡ ๐——๐—ฒ๐—ณ๐—ฒ๐—ป๐˜€๐—ผ๐—ฟ of Iloilo (District 3) is fourth with 92%. With 90 percent, ๐—๐—ผ๐—ฒ๐˜† ๐—ฆ๐—ฎ๐—น๐—ฐ๐—ฒ๐—ฑ๐—ฎ of Albay (District 2), ๐—š๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐—ฟ๐˜†๐—ฏ๐—ผ๐˜† ๐—˜๐˜€๐—ฝ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฎ ๐—๐—ฟ. of Biliran, and ๐—”๐—ป๐—ฑ๐—ผ ๐—ข๐—ฎ๐—บ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐—น of Misamis Occidental (District 2) placed fifth.

The other top District Representatives are ๐—”๐—ฑ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ฎ๐—ป ๐—”๐—บ๐—ฎ๐˜๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ด 88% (Zamboanga del Norte), ๐—–๐—น๐—ฎ๐˜‚๐—ฑ๐—ฒ ๐—•๐—ฎ๐˜‚๐˜๐—ถ๐˜€๐˜๐—ฎ 87% (Davao Occidental), ๐—˜๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐—ฐ ๐—ฌ๐—ฎ๐—ฝ 87% (Benguet), ๐—˜๐—ฑ๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐—ฒ๐—ฏ๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ด ๐—ฃ๐—น๐—ฎ๐˜‡๐—ฎ 86% (Agusan del Sur), ๐—•๐—ฎ๐—ฏ๐˜† ๐—”๐—น๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฒ ๐—”๐—น๐—ณ๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜€๐—ผ 86% (Cagayan), ๐—ง๐—ผ๐—ป ๐—”๐—ฐ๐—ต๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ผ๐—ป 84% (General Santos), and ๐—ญ๐—ถ๐—ฎ ๐—”๐—น๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜๐—ผ ๐—”๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐—ผ๐—ป 78% (Lanao del Sur).

๐‘ท๐‘ฏโœ๐’” ๐‘ป๐’๐’‘ ๐‘ท๐’†๐’“๐’‡๐’๐’“๐’Ž๐’Š๐’๐’ˆ ๐‘ฎ๐’๐’—๐’†๐’“๐’๐’๐’“๐’”: โž๐‘ช๐’–๐’‚, ๐‘ฎ๐’‚๐’“๐’„๐’Š๐’‚, ๐‘ด๐’‚๐’๐’๐’•๐’๐’„, ๐‘น๐’†๐’Ž๐’–๐’๐’๐’‚, ๐‘ด๐’‚๐’…๐’‚๐’๐’‚๐’”, ๐‘ซ๐’†๐’‡๐’†๐’๐’”๐’๐’“, ๐’€๐’‚๐’‘โž

๐——๐—ฎ๐—ธ๐—ถ๐—น๐—ฎ โž๐——๐—ฎ๐˜…โž ๐—–๐˜‚๐—ฎ of Quirino Province secured 91% of his constituents, resulting in the governor’s lead. ๐—š๐˜„๐—ฒ๐—ป ๐—š๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฐ๐—ถ๐—ฎ of Cebu and ๐— ๐—ฎ๐˜๐˜๐—ต๐—ฒ๐˜„ ๐— ๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฐ๐—ผ๐˜€ ๐— ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ผ๐˜๐—ผ๐—ฐ of Ilocos Norte placed second with 90%, ๐—๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜ƒ๐—ถ๐—ฐ ๐—ฅ๐—ฒ๐—บ๐˜‚๐—น๐—น๐—ฎ of Cavite and ๐——๐—ผ๐—ฑ๐—ผ ๐— ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ฑ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐˜€ of Batangas went third at 89%, ๐—ง๐—ผ๐˜๐—ผ ๐——๐—ฒ๐—ณ๐—ฒ๐—ป๐˜€๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐—๐—ฟ. of Iloilo came fourth with 88%, while fifth spot linked ๐—ฆ๐˜‚๐˜€๐—ฎ๐—ป ๐—ฌ๐—ฎ๐—ฝ of Tarlac with 87%.

Completing the Top Provincial Governors are as follows: ๐—ฃ๐—ฒ๐˜๐—ฒ๐—ฟ โž๐—ฆ๐—ฟ. ๐—ฃ๐—ฒ๐—ฑ๐—ฟ๐—ผโž ๐—จ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐—ฏ๐—ถ๐—ฎ 85% (Misamis Oriental), ๐—›๐—ฒ๐—ป๐—ฟ๐˜† ๐—ข๐—ฎ๐—บ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐—น 85% (Misamis Occidental), ๐—ฆ๐—ต๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—ฒ ๐—”๐—ป๐—ป ๐—ง๐—ฎ๐—ป 83% (Samar), ๐—˜๐—ฑ๐˜„๐—ถ๐—ป ๐—๐˜‚๐—ฏ๐—ฎ๐—ต๐—ถ๐—ฏ 82% (Davao del Norte), ๐— ๐—ฎ. ๐—”๐—ป๐—ด๐—ฒ๐—น๐—ถ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ ๐—”๐—บ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐˜๐—ฒ 81% (Agusan del Norte), ๐—”๐—ป๐˜๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ถ๐—ผ ๐—ž๐—ต๐—ผ 80% (Masbate), ๐—•๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜‡ ๐——๐—ผ๐—น๐—ผ๐—ฟ 78% (Oriental Mindoro), ๐—ก๐—ฒ๐—ป๐—ฒ ๐—๐—ฎ๐—น๐—ผ๐˜€๐—ท๐—ผ๐˜€ 76% (Zamboanga del Norte), ๐—Ÿ๐—ฎ๐—น๐—ฎ ๐—ง๐—ฎ๐—น๐—ถ๐—ปฬƒ๐—ผ-๐— ๐—ฒ๐—ป๐—ฑ๐—ผ๐˜‡๐—ฎ 74% (Cotabato), ๐—•๐—ผ๐—บ๐—ฏ๐—ถ๐˜ ๐—”๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐—ผ๐—ป๐—ด ๐—๐—ฟ. 72% (Lanao del Sur) and ๐— ๐—ฒ๐—น๐—ฐ๐—ต๐—ผ๐—ฟ ๐——๐—ถ๐—ฐ๐—น๐—ฎ๐˜€ 70% (Benguet).

For the year 2022, ratings and rankings are thoroughly assessed based on work performance. As the local chief executive, mayors have a diverse range of responsibilities. Governors are accountable for the execution of programs and initiatives, the enforcement of laws, and the implementation of the province development plan. Representatives are elected officials entrusted with representing constituents and enacting legislation.

According to Dr. Paul Martinez of RPMD, these public officials who excelled in “constituent service” and service to the nation should be congratulated and commended for their exceptional performance.

The independent and non-commissioned “Boses ng Bayan” national performance evaluation survey for the year 2022 was conducted from November 27 to December 2, 2022, in each city or district in each region. Among the 65.75 million registered voters between 18 and 70, 10,000 respondents were selected. The sample employs a plus-or-minus 1% margin of error and a degree of confidence of 95%. Respondents were chosen randomly, and the number of respondents was distributed proportionally based on the number of registered voters per area.

Source: RP – Mission and Development Foundation Inc. | Facebook